Heritage PA

Pennsylvania features twelve unique Heritage Areas, each highlighting Pennsylvania’s rich history and vital role in the nation’s development. It’s the perfect opportunity to get introduced to the people, places and traditions of our great state.

The Allegheny Ridge Heritage Area and the Main Line Canal Greenway encompass twelve Pennsylvania counties – Allegheny, Westmoreland, Armstrong, Indiana, Cambria, Blair, Huntingdon, Mifflin, Juniata, Perry, Dauphin, and Cumberland.

Visit the Heritage PA site to learn more about this and other Heritage Areas in Pennsylvania.